Tag Pritzker Prize

The Pritzker Architecture Prize 2010 Presented to Kazuyo Sejima and Ryue Nishizawa

Press Release: Architectural Partners in Japan Become the 2010 Pritzker Architecture Prize Laureates Los Angeles, CA—Kazuyo Sejima and Ryue Nishizawa, partners in the architectural firm, SANAA, have been chosen as the 2010 Laureates of the Pritzker Architecture Prize. The formal ceremony for what has come to be known throughout the world as architecture’s highest honor will be held on May 17 on historic Ellis Island in New York. At that time, a $100,000 grant and bronze medallions will be bestowed on the two architects.