Architizer A+Awards 12th: Celebrating Regenerative Design

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Greetings, architecture enthusiasts, and design innovators! Get ready to embark on a journey of architectural excellence as Architizer proudly presents the 12th Annual Architizer A+Awards. This year, we’re shining a brilliant spotlight on regenerative design, and we invite you to be a part of this exciting celebration of the world’s best buildings and spaces.

The Architizer A+Awards: Where Innovation Meets Inspiration

The Architizer A+Awards, the world’s largest and most democratic architectural awards program, is back for its 12th season. It’s not just an awards ceremony; it’s a platform that honors the extraordinary work of designers from over 92 countries worldwide. This year, we are calling for entries that address a critical need to rethink, reinvent, and reimagine the architecture and engineering industry. We are looking for projects that tackle vital issues such as adaptive reuse, climate impact mitigation, and pioneering advancements in design tools, technology, and materials.

“We want to create a dialogue about where architecture is heading. We constantly ask ourselves ‘Is what we’re doing in this lifetime part of the solution or part of the problem?’” – Michel Rojkind, Founder, Rojkind Arquitectos

As our cities densify, the climate crisis deepens, and our social and environmental landscape reaches a breaking point, architects must reimagine the nature of buildings. The 12th Annual A+Awards is dedicated to honoring projects that contribute to a more resilient world, not just for today or tomorrow but for the long-term. This season, we’re thrilled to bring back the Sustainability Awards, which highlight projects that set positive precedents for environmentally conscious design in specific regions and around the world.

“These awards are an opportunity to share meaningful, change-making innovations so we can continue to make even better projects for our planet and our community.” – Michael Green, Founder and Principal, MGA | Michael Green Architecture

The 12th A+Awards maintain their commitment to a democratic judging process, allowing the public to cast their votes in each category online. With the support of our official partners, v2com newswire, AIA New York, and Aesthetica, we received over 400,000 public votes on 5,000+ entries from more than 92 countries worldwide.

New Categories, Fresh Perspectives

This year, we introduce a suite of categories dedicated to Adaptive Reuse and Renovation, emphasizing the industry’s critical need to repurpose existing buildings and implement regenerative designs. We’re also thrilled to announce the addition of categories honoring forward-looking and aspirational designs, including those incorporating new materials and experimental technologies, as well as those created using Artificial Intelligence (AI) tools. Plus, we’re celebrating sole practitioners who make up 25% of AIA member-owned firms.

“The A+Awards have a profound impact on clients’ awareness of the value of high-quality architecture and design. They also inspire and increase awareness in us, the architects, who actually bring these ideas and visions to life.” – Snorre Stinessen, Principal, Stinessen Arkitektur

Meet Our Esteemed Jury

The 12th A+Awards are judged by Architizer’s prestigious jury academy, comprising over 250 members from the architecture and design community, as well as luminaries from the art, technology, fashion, media, business, and real estate industries. Notable jurors include

  • Wandile Mthiyane (Ubuntu Design Group)
  • Suchi Reddy (Reddymade)
  • Thomas Robinson (LEVER Architecture)
  • Sara Kolata (Disrupt Symposium)
  • Oana Stanescu (Oana Stanescu Studio)
  • Lesley Lokko (African Futures Institute)
  • Tao Liu + Chenyan Kai (Atelier Tao+c)
  • and many more
  • .

The World’s Best Architecture Compendium

The 12th Annual A+Awards also marks the return of “Architizer: The World’s Best Architecture,” an annual compendium that showcases the world’s most remarkable spaces. This book has featured luminaries in the industry like Heatherwick Studio, MAD Architects, MVRDV, Neri&Hu Design and Research Office, Kengo Kuma and Associates, and Studio Gang, making it the definitive architectural guide of the year.

Key Dates:

Launch: October 9, 2023
Entry Deadline: February 23, 2024
Finalists Announced: April 2024
Public Voting: May 2024
Winners Announced: June 2024
Join the Celebration: Submit Your Entry Now!

The 12th Annual A+Awards are officially open for entries, and you won’t want to miss out. Take advantage of our Early Bird pricing by entering before November 3rd. Submit your innovative and inspiring architectural projects here:

This is your chance to be part of a global conversation about the future of architecture. Let’s come together to celebrate the creativity, innovation, and positive change that the architectural community can bring to our world. Join us in rethinking, reinventing, and reimagining architecture at the 12th Annual Architizer A+Awards.

Stay tuned for more updates, and let the architectural inspiration flow!

Leave a Reply