AMP 2023: Visionary Architects Rewriting Future

Los Angeles, December 7, 2023 – Today marks a pivotal moment in the world of architecture as the Architecture MasterPrize (AMP) proudly reveals the stellar lineup of winners for its 2023 Awards. This prestigious event, now in its 8th year, is a beacon for recognizing visionaries who are not only reshaping our world through creativity and innovation but are also dedicated to sustainability.

Visionaries Across the Globe

This year’s AMP Awards showcased an impressive array of entries from leading architecture firms and emerging talents worldwide. From giants like BIG-Bjarke Ingels Group to rising stars like Omar Gandhi, the diversity in submissions was unparalleled. The winners, a mix of architects, designers, and visionaries, demonstrated excellence in fields ranging from sustainable urban planning to intricately crafted interior design.

Architectural Design of the Year: A Historic Tie

Breaking records, the Architectural Design of the Year title witnessed a historic tie. The outstanding ‘Sluishuis’ by Barcode Architects and BIG-Bjarke Ingels Group shares the spotlight with the compelling ‘New Temple Complex’ by James Gorst Architects. This unprecedented event underscores the remarkable quality and dynamic nature of architectural discourse in today’s society.

Valerie Schweitzer, Head of the AMP Jury, offered insights into the selection process, emphasizing the winners’ ability to create humane architecture fostering connectivity and soulfulness.

Diverse Excellence: 2023 AMP Architecture Awards Winners

The winners of the 2023 Architecture MasterPrize Architecture Awards include:

  • Architectural Design of the Year: Sluishuis by Barcode Architects and BIG-Bjarke Ingels Group and New Temple Complex by James Gorst Architects
  • Interior Design of the Year: Prime Seafood Palace by Omar Gandhi Architects
  • Urban Design of the Year: DJI Sky City by W&B Design International Pty. Ltd.
  • Architectural Firm of the Year: IBUKU
  • Interior Design Firm of the Year: Raul Sanchez Architects
  • Landscape Architecture Firm of the Year: JL Design
  • Product Design of the Year: Unburnt Circular Tile by loqa
  • Exterior Photographer of the Year: Deed Studio.uae
  • Interior Photographer of the Year: Victor Romero

In an exceptional display of excellence, certain entries attained the coveted ‘Best of Best’ title, reaching the final round of voting across all categories.

The AMP Awards Ceremony Returns to Guggenheim Museum Bilbao

The celebration for the 2023 AMP winners will come alive at the Guggenheim Museum Bilbao in November 2024. This anticipated event will honor the exceptional achievements of both this year’s winners and the upcoming 2024 recipients. Plans for the 2024 AMP Awards ceremony are already in motion, promising to uphold the tradition of celebrating talented architects and designers.

The complete list of winners and their projects is available on the AMP website. The AMP team extends sincere congratulations to all the winners and expresses gratitude to participants for their outstanding contributions to the field of architecture and design.

Leave a Reply