2023 Architecture MasterPrize Awards: Celebrating Excellence

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The Architecture MasterPrize (AMP) is proud to announce the opening of submissions for its esteemed 8th edition, as it continues to recognize and celebrate the world’s finest architectural and design achievements.

With an unwavering commitment to honoring visionaries who push the boundaries of the built environment, the AMP applauds the creation of timeless designs and extraordinary spaces that enhance communities on a global scale.

For the past eight years, the AMP has been a platform for showcasing innovative designs by leading architects who tirelessly shape the future of spaces and buildings. Their work not only embraces sustainability but also addresses the challenges of the built environment while fostering a harmonious connection between nature and humanity. Renowned architectural visionaries such as Tadao Ando, Zaha Hadid Architects, Elora Hardy (IBUKU), Michael Green, Sou Fujimoto, Sir David Chipperfield, and many others have received recognition from the AMP. These luminaries have not only achieved acclaim but have also become pioneers, raising the bar in their respective disciplines and setting global trends to uphold the highest standards of architectural excellence.

As the 2023 edition of the AMP opens its doors, it welcomes submissions from talented architects and designers worldwide, embracing the diversity of creative visions that shape our architectural landscape. The awards program offers four categories for recognition:

  1. Design of the Year Award
  2. Firm of the Year Award
  3. Product Design of the Year Award
  4. Architecture Photography Award

Valerie Schweitzer, the Head of Jury for the AMP, stated, “The AMP strives to amplify unheard voices and increase inclusivity in our field. With unwavering dedication, we aim to showcase the works and thought leaders who envision a more just and joyful world through our built environment. As artificial intelligence infiltrates the creative realm, platforms like the AMP become increasingly important. They highlight the spark of individual and collective brilliance that cannot be generated by machines alone.”

A distinguished panel of experts from various specialist fields forms the prominent AMP jury, ensuring a diverse and meticulous evaluation process. The 2023 edition proudly introduces new jurors from esteemed academic institutions worldwide, further enhancing the depth and breadth of the evaluation process.

Key Dates for the 2023 Architecture MasterPrize:

  • Regular deadline: June 30, 2023
  • Final deadline: August 31, 2023

About the Architecture MasterPrize (AMP):

The AMP is dedicated to advancing the appreciation and exposure of quality architectural design on a global scale. Celebrating creativity and innovation in architecture, landscape design, interior design, architectural products, and photography, the AMP welcomes submissions from architects, designers, and photographers.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

For more information, please contact:
Rok Jesenicnik
Architecture MasterPrize – Marketing & Communication

Leave a Reply